Do You Need 7 Note Taking Apps Like Me?

Why I Use Drafts, Bear, Apple Notes, Google Keep, Craft, Notion and Even Things 3 for Note Taking and Planning

Tosny
3 min readDec 7, 2021
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

Yes, yes. I really do use them all and the answer really is obvious too.

Let me distract you by talking about learning to code. A common question in this field is people asking “What programming language should I learn?” or “Do I really need to learn Javascript as well as Python, Java or Ruby?”.

The analogy often answered with is that you use the best tool for the job.

This meaning that a hammer isn’t great for screws and a screwdriver isn’t very good at all for nails so should you just struggle on orlearn how to use both?

Which brings me back to the apps I use so here we go with how and why I use each one.

Photo by Rami Al-zayat on Unsplash
  1. Drafts Quick capture of notes. Pretty much quicker than anything else, even quick notes in Apple Notes now across various devices. I pretty much solely use it for capturing notes on my phone as I read or do other creative work. I don’t like many of the other uses although I have not dived too…

--

--

Tosny

Sharing what I know, what I’ve read and what I think, or thereabouts.